### Chapter - 9

### **Procedure followed in Decision Making Process**

In the discharge of duties and in the decision-making process, the hierarchy specification activity, a scheme or a program is followed and depending upon the issue under consideration decisions are taken at the level of the Head of Departments (HODs) for academic matters and Administrative-cum-Accounts Officer (AAO) for administrative matters in the CIHM and final approvals are given by Principal and/or Chairman, Board of Governors of the institute.

To facilitate the decision-making process and discharge of functions, different committees have been constituted at Institute level:

1. E-Tender/GEM Portal Purchase Committee

Sl. No.	Name of Official	Designation
1.	Mr. Pulkit Bhambi, Principal	Chairman*
2.	Mr. Ashok Kumar Lalchandani, Admin-cum- AccountsOfficer	Evaluator*
3.	Mr. A Eswar Rao, UDC	Evaluator*
4.	Mr. Subhash Sharma, UDC	Evaluator*
5.	Mr. Bankim Joardar, H.O.D.	Nodal Officer*
7.	Mr. Abhishek Yadav, Accountant	Creator/Publisher

#### • To Be Decided

For local market purchase, Purchase Committee is formed by the Principal to assess the reasonableness of the rates, quality and specifications and identify the appropriate supplier, as per the provisions given in the GFR Rules.

# 2. Anti Ragging Committee (2024-25)

S. No.	Designation	Member	Contact Number	E-mailId
1.	Head of the Committee	Sh. Bankim Joardar	9425619239	bankim1968@gmail.com
2.	Rep. of local police station	Town inspector Maharajpura Gwalior		
3.	Faculty Member	Mrs. P. Suresh	9993551104	pitchai.suresh@rediffmail.com
4.	Non-teaching staff	Sh. Abhishek Yadav	9687877156	accihmgwl@gmail.com
5.	Non-teaching staff	Sh. Somesh Misra	9617026747	

# 3. Internal Complaint Committee of the Sexual Harassment of women at work place :

Sl. No.	Name of Official	Designation
1.	Mrs. Sandhya Singhal	Presiding Officer
2.	Mrs. Anshu	Member
3.	Mrs. Joyce J.	Member
4.	Dr. Manoj Kumar Yadav	Member
5.	Mr. Bankim Jordar	Member
6.	Dr. Dharmendra Saxena (Advocate)	External Member

# 4. Student complaint redressed committee

Sl. No.	Name of Official	Designation
1.	Mr. Bankim Joardar	Head
2.	Mrs. Joyce	Member
3.	Mr. Anil Kumar T.	Member
4.	Mr. Abhishek Yadav	Member
5.	Mr. B.L. Mahore	Member

Note: All complaints received from students are redressed within a suitable time frame.

# Time Limit for taking a decision

As such there is no time limit defined for taking decisions in the charter. However, time limit for taking any decision in the Institute is decided by the Principal depending on the nature of job/task/complaint.

Normally the time taken for taking any decision is 7to10days.

### **Channel of Supervision and Accountability:**

All employees are responsible for duties assigned by authorities from time to time.