Chapter 9

Procedure followed in Decision Making Process

In the discharge of duties and in the decision-making process, the hierarchy specific to an activity, a scheme or a programme is followed and depending upon the issue under consideration decisions are taken at the level of the Head of Departments (HODs) for academic matters and Administrative-cum-Accounts Officer (AAO) for administrative matters in the CIHM and final approvals are given by Principal and/or Chairman, Board of Governors of the institute.

To facilitate the decision-making process and discharge of functions, different committees have been constituted at Institute level:

1. E-Tender/GEM Portal Purchase Committee

Sl.	Name of Official	Designation	
No.			
1.	Mr. Pulkit Bhambi, Principal	Chairman*	
2.	Mr. Ashok Kumar	Evaluator*	
	Lalchandani, Admin-cum-		
	Accounts Officer		
3.	Mr. A Eswar Rao, UDC	Evaluator*	
4.	Mr. Subhash Sharma, UDC	Evaluator*	
5.	Mr. Bankim Jordar, H.O.D.	Nodal Officer*	
7.	Mr.Abhishek Yadav,	Creator/Publisher	
	Accountant	*	

• To Be Decided

For local market purchase, Purchase Committee is formed by the Principal to assess the reasonableness of the rates, quality and specifications and identify the appropriate supplier, as per the provisions given in the GFR Rules.

2. Anti Ragging Committee (2022-23)

S. No.	Designation	Member	Contact Number	E-mail Id
1.	Head of the Committee	Sh. Bankim Joardar	9425619239	bankim1968@gmail.com
2.	Rep of local police station	Town inspector Maharajpura Gwalior		
3.	Faculty Member	Mrs. Joyce J.	9617348239	frontofficeihmgwalior@gmail.com
4.	Ladies Hostel Warden	Sh. P. Suresh	9993551104	pitchai.suresh@rediffmail.com
5.	Men's Hostel Warden	Sh. Jitendra Panday	9726996591	
6.	Non-teaching staff	Sh. B.L. Mahore	9753126001	ihmgwl.training@gmail.com
7.	Non-teaching staff	Sh. Anil Kumar T	9425338291	aniltkoraty@yahoo.com
8.	Parent	Shri Devesh Sharma		
9.	Media Member	Dr. Sarvesh Purohit		
10.	Student 3 rd Year	Mr. Aditya Upadhyay		
11.	Student 1st Year	Ms. Sanjna Devgar		

3.Internal Complaint Committee of the Sexual Harassment ofwomen at workplace

or women at wormplace				
Sl. No.	Name of Official	Designation		
1.	Mrs. Sandhya Singhal	Presiding Officer		
2.	Mrs. Anshu	Member		
3.	Mrs. Joyce J.	Member		
4.	Mrs Aketa Gupta	External Member		
5.	Mr. Bankim Jordar	Member		
6.	Mr. Ashok Kumar Lalchandani	Member		

4. Student complaint redressal committee

Sl. No.	Name of Official	Designation
1.	Mr. Bankim Joardar	Head
2.	Mrs. Anshu	Member
3.	Mr. Anuj Gupta	Member
4.	Mr. Anil Kumar T	Member
5.	Mr. Feroz khan	Member
6.	Mr. B.L. Mahore	Member

Note: All complaints received from students are redressed within a suitable time frame.

Time Limit for taking a decision

As such there is no time limit defined for taking decisions in the charter. However, time limit for taking any decision in the Institute is decided by the Principal depending on the nature of job/task/complaint.

Normally the time taken for taking any decision is 7 to 10 days.

Channel of Supervision and Accountability

All employees are responsible for duties assigned by authorities from time to time.